So the #deletefacebook campaign has been circulating over the internet, lets analyze the impact of deactivation and deletion of Facebook account and how to perform it. Tip : If you don't want to read this article fully, here is the direct link for account deletion : https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account Ok lets start, Firstly Deactivation. So as per FB, " Deactivating your account will disable your Profile and remove your name and photo from most things that you've shared on Facebook. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their Friends list and messages that you've sent .". Also " Your Messenger account will remain active unless you deactivate it from the Messenger app. Using Messenger will not reactivate your Facebook account. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message. You will continue to appear...
Scribbled by Jithin Alex.